Sounds Pinteresting

I like collecting things. When I was a girl I collected erasers, pencil toppers and key rings. Little bits of brightly coloured plastic from places I’d visited: Twycross Zoo, Kenilworth Castle, Coventry Cathedral… Now I’m a grown up and have my own children we visit the same local attractions. What have my children bought? Beanie babies, wooden swords and pencil sharpeners. It’s either in the genes or is representative of the sort of gift that can be purchased from a few weeks worth of pocket money.

I still collect things now and this is where Pinterest comes in. My colleague Charlotte wrote a fabulous blog post about how to use Pinterest as a teacher and I urge you to take a look – it’s really rather good. Our Pinterest boards are an online collection of all things literary – created by us to help teachers find resources to teach English. So what do we have?

To read this rest of this post please visit our NEW WEBSITE

Rachel Clarke – Primary English Consultant

Leave a Reply

